TY the Tasmanian Tiger HD PS4


Vat Inclusive

Add to Wishlist Compare
PS4,PS4 Games,Just Released
Product info

Ty the Tasmanian Tiger is a platform game in which the player controls Ty, a Tasmanian tiger, who must gather mystical artifacts known as "Thunder Eggs" in order to power the Talisman Machine, a teleportation device that will locate five mystical talismans which will in turn have the power to free his family from the Dreaming, which an evil character named Boss Cass opened to seal all mammals.[3] The game takes place in "Rainbow Cliffs", which is divided into a series of "zones", each of which act as the hub areas of the game. Each zone contains three portals which lead to a level, similar to Crash Bandicoot.[4] The goal of each level is to obtain Thunder Eggs, which can be retrieved by either performing a certain task, completing a "Time Attack" challenge that can be unlocked upon a level's completion, freeing five bilbies[5] (a group of animals who raised Ty after his parents were imprisoned), or by being found alongside the level's set path.[5] A level is cleared either by collecting a select number of Thunder Eggs and reaching the end of the path, or beating certain mini-games, each will return Ty to Rainbow Cliffs.[5] Retrieving a Thunder Egg in a level will cause it to appear on the game's pause menu.[6] When at least 17 Thunder Eggs in a zone are obtained, the player navigates their way to the Talisman Machine; after the machine manages to locate a talisman, it opens another portal leading to their original locations; inside these portals, the player must fight and defeat a boss before gaining access to a new zone.

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.